Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Houston Specialty Clinic

Pediatric Neurology, Pediatric Pulmonary, and Sleep Medicine located in Houston, Sugar Land, and Katy, TX

237 total reviews

Houston Specialty Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 237 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Houston Specialty Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SYDNEY L.
Submitted 04/16/21
A wonderful experience!
CARLOS H.
Submitted 04/15/21
Dr.Rotenberg has always been personable,incisive to questions and concerns.
AMANDA S.
Submitted 04/15/21
Great appointment!
GRAEME H.
Submitted 04/15/21
Overall our experience was positive. Dr. Rotenberg has excellent bedside manner. While we did wait for some time while in the exam room he acknowledged that with an apology and proceeded with the appointment. He did not rush through and provided a clear description of the diagnosis and the treatment plan. He has a good sense of humor and was excellent with my son who is leery of doctors and has some sensitivities. We look forward to working with him as we navigate thru our issues. All the pre/post appointment documents were electronic which was great.
BLAKE S.
Submitted 04/14/21
We never feel rushed. Dr. R answers all questions. The staff is super nice.
AUSTIN G.
Submitted 04/14/21
We have been patients for 14 years and love Dr Rotenburg!! He is so knowledgeable and you can tell he loves what he does!
KELLY T.
Submitted 04/13/21
Dr. Susarla is wonderful. He is my sleep doctor and my daughter’s pulmonilogist. He is thorough, communicates well, and is compassionate and caring. I highly recommend him.
VICTOR M.
Submitted 04/13/21
Dr. Susarla was amazing! He was very helpful and full of knowledge. He was able to explain everything so that we understood more about asthma and he is very proactive! So glad he came highly recommended and I’m so happy we are working together.
ILLEANA H.
Submitted 04/13/21
Dr. Josh, Love this doctor. He is always willing to answer questions, no question to him is a silly questions, awesome bed side manners, he has a sense of humor, and a over all great personality. He makes it so easy to have an appointment with him and explains information in a simple way so that you can understand. He is very knowledgeable with epilespy, learning disorders, autism, challenged learners, and so many other neruo cognitive situations. It is always a pleasure having an appointment with him. Awesome Doc!!!!! Not many like him anymore.
REBAKAH D.
Submitted 04/07/21
Dr. Rotenberg and staff are very concern and friendly with us always. We have been patients for at least 10 years.
TATUM S.
Submitted 04/07/21
Wonderful experience! Very thorough and attentive! Highly recommend Dr. Rotenberg!
JACE H.
Submitted 04/07/21
Our initial consult was thorough and insightful. I feel confident that with the help of Dr. Susarla we will be able to get the answers and help we need.
COLBIE F.
Submitted 03/30/21
Dr. Susarla is currently treating my 8 year old. I appreciate his willingness to help her and continue to work with us to find the best possible treatment plan for her. He has an excellent bedside manner and is very knowledgeable in his field.
NUHAN A.
Submitted 03/27/21
It was great to visit doctor during pandemic. Routine check was done and got good suggestion.
ALYSSA C.
Submitted 03/18/21
Dr.Sarat Susarla is an amazing doctor. He has helped our daughter control and better understand asthma. Great staff!
PAXTON H.
Submitted 03/18/21
So thorough and thoughtful. Such a relief for a parent.
HISHAM G.
Submitted 03/17/21
Dr Rotenberg is not only an expert in his field but an extremely compassionate and dedicated doctor. Our journey with him has been a long and ardous one but in every step of the way Dr Rotenberg not only provided us with expert medical advise but also showed empathy and  understanding towards  our family's plight.  Under his care my son has recovered from being a home bound child, unable to do simple chores , to a junior who now plays tennis and is able to perform daily activities pain free! During these years I've never experienced any deficiencies or delays in the quality and timeliness of care provided by Dr Rotenberg and his office. He has a wonderful staff, who go above and beyond in helping patients and their families.  Whether its insurnace issues , billing  or getting paperwork to schools, they are swift and efficient in doing the needful. We went through multiple specialists with no results before we met  this amazing doctor. I cannot refrain from adding here that Dr Rotenberg's sense of humor kept us all sane in the most insane and difficult period of our lives !
JUSTIN W.
Submitted 03/17/21
Friendly, helpful staff; clean office following all covid protocols; dr Josh took time to answer all of our questions and genuinely cares about our son’s wellbeing.
LAUREN B.
Submitted 03/16/21
The doctor listened to me and gave me time to ask questions. I didn’t feel rushed and everyone was nice. The doctor was knowledgeable and seemed genuinely concerned for my well being.
SOFIA G.
Submitted 03/16/21
Dr. Susarla is so professional and really understands and listens to his patients. Highly recommend him